الحياة الطلابية

يُشكل طلبة جامعة السوربون أبوظبي حجر الأساس في الحياة الأكاديمية والأنشطة الطلابية، لذلك تسعى الجامعة جاهدة لخلق البيئة الملائمة لهم لاكتساب خبرة جامعية ثرية ومُجزية. تضم جامعة السوربون أبوظبي أكثر من 90 جنسية ويُشكل حرمها الجامعي مزيجاً ثقافياً متنوعاً للدراسة يتماشى مع البيئة العالمية التي تُميز مدينة أبوظبي المُستضيفة لمقر الجامعة.

يُعنى مجلس الطلبة بالعمل على تعزيز بيئة مريحة للدراسة والإقامة للطلبة. ويسعى المجلس بالتعاون مع منظمات وأفراد من خارج الجامعة إلى استضافة مجموعة متنوعة من الفعاليات الاجتماعية والثقافية والرياضية شهرياً. علاوة على ذلك، يُنظم مجلس الطلبة نشاطات توعية مجتمعية بشكل متواصل، بما في ذلك احتفالات اليوم الوطني الإماراتي والأُمسيات الشعرية وعروض المواهب والعروض الفنية والدرامية والحفلات الموسيقية وأفلام السينما والمنتديات الفكرية والمؤتمرات مثل TEDx وغيرها من الفعاليات التي تُحاكي اهتمامات الطلبة المختلفة.

كما يتم تنظيم الفعاليات الرياضية، بما في ذلك بطولات لكرة الطائرة وكرة القدم وكرة المضرب بالإضافة إلى مباريات كرة السلة المشتركة بين الجامعات، وذلك بهدف تعزيز روح الجماعة والمشاركة بين الطلبة والترويج لحياة صحية سليمة. كما يُمكن للطلبة الانتساب بمجموعة من النوادي الرياضية وتمثيل الجامعة في الفعاليات والأنشطة الرياضية في الدولة وفي أوروبا.

فضلاً عن ذلك، تم تأسيس مجموعة من النوادي الاجتماعية التي تسعى إلى تعزيز الهوية الوطنية بين الطلبة من مختلف الجنسيات من بينها النادي الإماراتي والنادي الفرنسي والنادي الإيطالي والنادي الروسي.

حرم الجامعة

يتمتع حرم جامعة السوربون أبوظبي بموقع ممتاز في جزيرة الريم على مقربة من مركز المدينة والمتاحف وصالات العروض الفنية والمنتزهات. نُشجع طلبتنا على الاستفادة من موقع الجامعة لاستكشاف جميع الإمكانيات الفكرية والترفيهية في أبوظبي والإمارات الأخرى المجاورة. كما أن النقل العام متوفر بشكل موسّع ليربط الجامعة بمركز مدينة أبوظبي.

يستفيد الطلبة من مجموعة واسعة من المرافق في حرم الجامعة منها:

  • مرافق رياضية متميزة، بما في ذلك أعلى جدار تسلق صخري داخلي في أبوظبي
  • غرف موسيقى وفن
  • كافتيريا
  • مركز طبي مجهز بالكامل لتقديم العناية في حالات الطوارئ وتقديم الاستشارات الصحية والنفسية للطلبة
  • سكن طلابي ومرافق ترفيه
  • مواقف تحت الأرض لألف سيارة
  • مجلس ضيافة
  • حدائق عربية وفرنسية
  • شرفات خارجية

للتعرف أكثر على المرافق المتوفرة في الحرم الجامعي، شاهد فيديو جولة في الحرم الجامعي.

السكن الطلابي

تُقدّم الجامعة للطلبة من خارج إمارة أبوظبي سكناً مفروشاً بالكامل ومُكيّفاً في حرم الجامعة على مقربة من القاعات الدراسية. يستوعب السكن الطلابي المعروف باسم بلاس دو لا سوربون 500 طالب ويتألف من مبنيين منفصلين للذكور والإناث احتراماً لتقاليد وقوانين الدولة.

الغرف

يحتوي كل طابق على حوالي 50 غرفة فردية. كل غرفة تضم وسريراً (مع البياضات) ومكتباً وكرسياً وخزانة للملابس وثلاجة وهاتفاً ومنشفتين مع حماماً خاصا.

المساحات المشتركة

تتوفر منطقة مشتركة في كل طابق من المبنى وهي متاحة لكل المقيمين في السكن الجامعي في الطابق نفسه وهي مفتوحة على مدار الساعة وتضم مطبخاً مجهزاً بفرن كهربائي ومايكرويف وبراد مياه. كما تُوفر المنطقة المشتركة غرفة جلوس تتضمن طاولة طعام وتلفاز بالإضافة إلى غرفة دراسية تشمل أجهزة كومبيوتر مع إمكانية الارتباط بالإنترنت.

الغرفة الترفيهية

تم تجهيز الغرفة الترفيهية بمجموعة من ألعاب الفيديو، بما في ذلك نينتندو وي وسوني بلاي ستايشون ومايكروسوفت أكس بوكس بالإضافة إلى مجموعة واسعة من الألعاب الرقمية.

غرفة غسيل وكوي

يتم توفير غسالات أوتوماتيكية ونشافات للطلبة، بالإضافة إلى مكاوي على البخار وألواح كوي.

الخدمات الأخرى

  • اتصال لاسلكي بالإنترنت (واي فاي) مركزي يغطي كل الغرف والمناطق المشتركة
  • أمن على مدار الساعة
  • خدمات تنظيف يومية للمناطق المشتركة والمطابخ، ومرة في الأسبوع لغرف الطلبة
  • خدمات صيانة

القواعد والقوانين التنظيمية

للاطلاع على قائمة القواعد المتعلقة بالسكن الجامعي، انقر هنا.
للطلاع على قواعد سلوك الطلبة، انقر هنا.

الاتصالات الأساسية

رقم مكتب سكن الإناث: +971 2 6569 749
رقم مكتب سكن الذكور: +971 2 6569 591

للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال بنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني residence@psuad.ac.ae

Campus Life

Students are at the heart of Sorbonne Abu Dhabi. On campus, we ensure that every student benefits from an enriching, rewarding experience. With over 90 nationalities studying with us, Sorbonne Abu Dhabi campus is a multicultural melting pot, which not only provides a diverse context within which to study but it also aligns with the cosmopolitan atmosphere of Abu Dhabi, our home.

The Student Council is responsible for promoting a friendly study and living environment for our students. The Student Council works in partnership with external organisations and individuals to organise a mix of social, cultural and sporting events on campus every month. Additionally, the Student Council arranges frequent social awareness activities including UAE National Day celebrations, poetry evenings, talent shows, art exhibitions, drama and music events, cinema and roundtable discussions, TEDx and many more to celebrate and indulge the many interests of our students.

Athletic events including volleyball, football and tennis tournaments as well as inter-university basketball games are held regularly to foster team spirit and participation amongst the student body and to promote healthy living. Students can join a variety of sports clubs and represent the university at sports events in the UAE and Europe.

Additionally, a variety of social clubs have been established to reinforce and promote national identity amongst our diverse student body including the Emirati, French, Italian and Russian clubs.

Our Campus

The Sorbonne Abu Dhabi campus is centrally located in Abu Dhabi on Al Reem Island, in close proximity to the city centre, museums, art galleries and parks. Students are encouraged to take advantage of the University’s excellent location by discovering opportunities for intellectual and recreational activities in Abu Dhabi and the neighbouring emirates. Public transport is widely available, connecting the university campus to central Abu Dhabi.

Students benefit from a wide range of facilities on campus including:

  • Spacious lecture halls and an auditorium that seats up to 700 people
  • Outstanding sport facilities including Abu Dhabi’s highest indoor rock climbing wall
  • Music and art rooms
  • A cafeteria
  • A fully equipped medical centre for emergency care and student counselling
  • Student accommodation and entertainment areas
  • Underground parking for 1,000 cars
  • A majlis
  • Arabic and French styled gardens
  • Outdoor landscaped terrace space

To discover more about our campus facilities, watch our Campus Tour Video

Student Residences

Students from overseas are offered fully furnished, air-conditioned residences, which are located on our campus near campus classrooms and study areas. The “Place de la Sorbonne” as it is known can accommodate up to 500 students. It consists of two separate buildings for men and women in order to respect the traditions and the laws of the United Arab Emirates.


Individual rooms are distributed across several floors with approximately 50 rooms per floors. Each room includes a bathroom, bed (including linen), desk and chair, wardrobe, refrigerator, telephone and two towels.

Common Spaces

Common spaces exist on each floor of the building and are shared by residents living on the same level. They are open 24 hours a day and include a fully equipped kitchen including an electrical stove and oven, microwave, water cooler, toasters, mixer, sandwich makers and kettles. A living room is equipped with dining tables and a television whilst the study room provides computers with Internet access.

Entertainment Room

The entertainment room is equipped with a variety of gaming consoles including the Nintendo Wii, Sony PlayStation and Microsoft Xbox as well as a range of board games.

Laundry and Ironing Rooms

Automatic washing machines and dryers are available to all students. Steam irons with ironing boards are also available.

Other Services

  • Central Wi-Fi covering all rooms and common areas
  • 24/7 security
  • Daily cleaning services for all common spaces and kitchens, and once a week for student rooms
  • Maintenance services

Rules and Regulations

For a full list of regulations relating to the university residences, click here.

To view our Student Code of Conduct, click here

Key Contacts

Female residence office number: +971 (0)2 656 9749
Male residence office number: +971 (0)2 656 9591

For any additional information, do not hesitate to contact us at