ماجستير في علم الاجتماع والبحث العلمي

يُعتبر برنامج الماجستير في علم الاجتماع والبحث العلمي البرنامج الوحيد من نوعه في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إذ يأتي استجابة لمتطلبات صانعي السياسات المتغيرة في الهيئات الحكومية والشركات المملوكة للحكومة وقطاعات الاستشارات وأبحاث السوق. وقد صُمم هذا البرنامج لإكساب الطلبة المعارف الأساسية في مجال البحث العلمي وأهميته في مجتمعاتنا المعاصرة.

يعكس هذا البرنامج ذلك المقدّم في باريس ويستهدف الطلبة والمهنيين الراغبين في تعزيز مهاراتهم في أساليب البحث العلمي وتطوير الخبرات الضرورية لمستقبل الدولة والمنطقة المحيطة بها. تهدف الشهادة إلى صقل مهارات الجيل المقبل من الاستشاريين لمعالجة ورفع التحديات التي تواجه المنطقة لجهة النمو السكاني والتوسع الحضري والتعليم والإعلام والرعاية الصحية والأسرة.

خلال البرنامج، سوف يكتسب الطلبة فهماً للاتجاهات الاجتماعية وأثرها المتعاقب على المجتمع. والأهم أن هذا البرنامج يسمح بتطوير المهارات الفنية مثل خلق مسح نوعي وإجراء التحاليل الإحصائية وتطبيق تقنية المعلومات على البحث العلمي وتقديم التقارير العلمية ونتائج البحوث للجمهور. سوف يدرس الطلبة أيضاً كيفية إعداد احصائيات موثوق بها من خلال استخدام أحدث الأدوات والتكنولوجيات المتاحة، وسيتعرفون على العلاقات بين الوكالات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص وكيف يمكن لمثل هذه العلاقات أن تحدث تغيراً إيجابياً في المجتمع.

تفتح هذه الشهادة المُعترف بها دولياً الباب أمام الخريجين لاستكمال دراساتهم واختيار مسارات مهنية دولية ناجحة في مجال البحث العلمي.

هناك العديد من فرص العمل المُريحة والتنافسية ضمن المؤسسات الاستشارية الحكومية والخاصة، حيث يتطلع السوق إلى استقطاب الخرجين المُتخصصين في علم الاجتماع والبحث العلمي. وسيتوفر للخريجين العديد من الخيارات المهنية المتميزة في القطاع الحكومي والتخطيط المحلي والإقليمي الذي يشمل التعليم والصحة العامة والبعد السكاني والنمو الديموغرافي والوقاية من الجريمة وتطبيق القانون والتخطيط الحضري وإدارة النفايات. وتشمل فرص العمل في البحوث، العمل لصالح السلطات الإحصائية الوطنية، ووكالات الاقتراع، والبحوث الأكاديمية ومختلف البحوث التي تتناول مواضيع مهمة والممولة من الحكومة.

الرسوم (بما في ذلك الرسوم الإدارية)
143,400 درهم (حوالي 39,077 دولار أمريكي)

سجّل الآنتنزيل كتيّب المقررات
القبول والتسجيل

Master in Applied Sociological Research

The Master in Applied Sociological Research is the only degree of its kind in the UAE, and is offered as a response to the changing needs of policy makers in government entities, state-owned enterprises, consultancy and market research sectors. It is designed for students to acquire the fundamental knowledge of how and why Sociological Research is instrumental in modern day society.

This programme mirrors the degree offered in Paris, which targets students and professionals who wish to improve their skills in sociological research methods and develop the expertise crucial to the future of the UAE and surrounding region. The objective of this degree is to teach the next generation of consultants to address pertinent challenges facing this region in regards to demography, urbanism, education, media, health and family.

Throughout the programme, students will learn to understand important social trends and their consecutive impact on society. An important component of this degree is the development of technical skills such as: creating qualitative surveys, conducting statistical analysis, applying IT for sociological research, and presenting of scientific reports and research results to the public. Students will explore how to establish reliable statistics by using groundbreaking tools and technology and learn about the relationships between government agencies and the private sector, and how these relationships positively benefit society.

This globally recognised degree opens the doors to further study, as well as successful international careers in sociological research.

Employment opportunities within the government and private consultancies are lucrative and competitive as graduates with a specialisation in Applied Sociological Research are highly sought after. Graduates will have several enriching career options in the government sector, local and regional planning covering education, public health, population and demographics, crime prevention and law enforcement, urban planning and waste management. Job prospects in research include working for national statistics authorities, polling agencies, academic research and various government-funded researches in significant subjects.

Tuition Fees (including admin. fees):
AED 143,400 (approximately US$ 39,077)

APPLY NOWDOWNLOAD BROCHUREADMISSIONS