مركز التوجيه الوظيفي

إن مركز التوجيه الوظيفي هو المركز الرئيسي للخدمات المهنية في جامعة السوربون أبوظبي والذي يعمل على خدمة جميع الطلبة- طلبة البكالوريوس والماجستير. تتاح خدمات هذا المركز لخريجي جامعة السوربون أبوظبي أيضاً.

تتمثل مهمة مركز التوجيه الوظيفي في تهيئة الطلبة لحياة مليئة بالنجاح على الصعيد المهني وذلك عبر إكسابهم مهارات مهنية تعدّهم لسوق العمل من خلال توفير موارد عالية الجودة والأدوات والمناسبات المهمة التي تركز على الاستكشاف الوظيفي وكيفية أخذ القرارات والحصول على الخبرة المهنية.

من أجل تحقيق هذا الهدف، فإن مركز التوجيه الوظيفي يتعاون بشكل دائم مع أصحاب الأعمال الذين يمثلون مجموعة واسعة من القطاعات الصناعية في مختلف أرجاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وذلك بهدف تعزيز عملية توظيف الطلبة والخريجين في دورات تدريبية أو مناصب بدوام كامل.

ولذلك فإن مركز التوجيه الوظيفي يعمل جاهدا لعقد عدة اجتماعات مع نخبة من المحترفين خلال السنة لمساعدة الطلبة على فهم أن عملية التوظيف المثلى هي ليست عملية خطية، بل رحلة متكاملة مبنية على قرارات مدروسة وتخطيط دقيق.
من خلال التواصل المستمر مع أصحاب الأعمال والمجتمع المحلي، فإن مركز التوجيه الوظيفي يعمل على تيسير عملية التوظيف والحصول على فرص تدريب تساعد الطلبة على استكشاف مسارات وظيفية مختلفة لبناء ملفهم الوظيفي الخاص بهم.

يوفر مركز التوجيه الوظيفي الخدمات التالية للطلبة وخريجي الجامعة وأصحاب العمل:

  • تزويد الطلبة الحاليين بمشورة مهنية فردية متخصصة.
  • تنظيم العديد من المؤتمرات وورش العمل والمنتديات التي تساهم في تعزيز عملية التوظيف وتقوية أسس التواصل بين أصحاب الأعمال والطلبة.
  • توفير الدعم لتيسير عملية توظيف الطلبة والحصول على العديد من فرص العمل والتدريب.
  • مساعدة الطلبة على تطوير مهارات البحث عن عمل من خلال تزويدهم بالاستراتيجية المناسبة ويشمل ذلك كتابة السيرة الذاتية والخطاب الخارجي.
  • مساعدة الطلبة في عملية التقديم للدراسات العليا
  • الحث على إدماج خريجي الجامعة الراغبين في الحصول على عمل أو استكشاف بعض الفرص الجديدة في عملية التوظيف.
  • مساعدة المنظمات وأصحاب الأعمال الساعين لتوظيف متدربين أو خريجين من الجامعة

The Career Centre

The Career Centre is the centralised career services center at Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi (SUAD) serving all students – both undergraduate and postgraduate. Services are also available to alumni.

The mission of the Career Centre is to help students at all years of academic study gain professional skills and develop career readiness by providing high quality resources, materials and events focusing on career exploration, decision making and professional experience that will prepare them for a lifetime of career success.

To serve this purpose, the Career Centre collaborates on a daily basis with employers representing a wide variety of industries across the UAE to promote the recruitment of students and graduates for internships and full-time positions.

The choice of a major at university does not predetermine a professional career. This is why the Career Centre strives to arrange multiple meetings with professionals throughout the year to demonstrate to students, that a meaningful career is not a linear process but a continuous journey that is built on well researched decisions and careful planning.

Through regular interactions with the business community, the Career Centre facilitates career discovery, professional exposure and training opportunities helping students explore various career paths to build their employability profile.

The Career Centre offers the following and complementary services to students, alumni and employers:

  • Provide current students with individual career advice
  • Organise career information events (conferences, employability workshops, career forums) to facilitate interaction between students and employers
  • Provide support to facilitate student work-placement and access to a range of internships and employment opportunities
  • Help students to develop effective job search strategies including CV and cover letter writing
  • Assist students with their graduate school application process
  • Advise alumni who are seeking new positions, or who are exploring opportunities to become involved with the university
  • Guide and assist organisations and employers willing to recruit interns or graduates from the university