الفلسفة وعلم الاجتماع

يهدف قسم الفلسفة وعلم الاجتماع إلى تقديم برنامج أكاديمي يزود الطلبة بفهم عميق وشامل لأداء المجتمعات المعاصرة، كما يحفزهم على استخدام أساليب التفكير النقدي لدى مناقشة أبرز القضايا الاجتماعية والفلسفية.

يُركز التدريب الفلسفي على مناقشة الأسئلة المعرفية حسب مذهب الموضوعية العلمية، ومعرفة الجوانب التي تختلف فيها العلوم الاجتماعية عن العلوم الطبيعية. كما يركز على البحث في القضايا الأخلاقية والسياسية والتي تشمل موضوعات كلاسيكية كالعدالة والديمقراطية والحرية والمساواة والميثاق الاجتماعي، ونظرية العمل (نظرية الاختيار العقلاني).

بينما يُعنى التدريب الاجتماعي بالعلاقة بين النظرية الاجتماعية والبحث العلمي، كما يركز على دراسة طبيعة القضايا المنهجية الكامنة وراء البحوث العلمية الاجتماعية، وذلك من خلال تعريف الطلبة على أساليب المسح الاستقصائي في العلوم الاجتماعية.

تتكون هيئة التدريس من أساتذة ومحاضرين بارزين من فرنسا حققوا شهرة عالمية في مجال الفلسفة والبحث الاجتماعي، مما يضمن توافق جميع المواد العلمية وطرق التدريس مع أحدث الأبحاث المعاصرة.

اسم مدير القسم وتفاصيل الاتصال
الدكتور كلود سباك
البريد الالكتروني: claude.spaak@sorbonne.ae

Philosophy and Sociology

The Philosophy and Sociology Department aims to deliver curricula that provides students with a deep and comprehensive understanding of the functioning of contemporary societies, and to challenge them to think critically about key sociological and philosophical issues.

Philosophical training emphasises epistemological questions regarding the conditions of scientific objectivity and the way social sciences differ from natural sciences. It explores moral and political issues including classic topics such as justice, democracy, freedom, equality and social pact, and theory of action (rational choice theory).

Sociological training emphasises the link between sociological theory and empirical research, as well as the methodological issues underlying social scientific research by introducing students to the methods of social science survey.

Our faculty is composed of distinguished professors and lecturers from France who have achieved worldwide acclaim in the fields of philosophy and social research, ensuring that all the courses are aligned with cutting-edge contemporary research.

Head of Department name and contact details
Dr. Claude Vishnu Spaak
Email: claude.spaak@sorbonne.ae