نبذة عنا

تأسست جامعة السوربون أبوظبي عام 2006 بناءً على اتفاق بين جامعة السوربون في باريس وحكومة أبوظبي. تستقطب جامعة السوربون أبوظبي، إحدى الجامعات الرائدة في مجال التعليم العالي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، الطلبة الموهوبين والمتميزين من الدولة ومن حول العالم. تُقدم الجامعة أفضل مستويات التعليم العالي الدولي لطلبتها الذين يستفيدون من تاريخ الجامعة في التميز الأكاديمي والذي يعود إلى 760 سنة خلت. يقع حرم الجامعة في جزيرة الريم، أبوظبي.

تُمنح الشهادات من جامعة السوربون وجامعة باريس. شهاداتنا مُعترف بها دولياً وتتبع نظام تحويل الرصيد الدراسي الأوروبي (ECTS) وهي معتمدة رسمياً من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تماشياً مع التزامها في تقديم تعليم يرتقي إلى أفضل المستويات العالمية، تتبع الجامعة عملية انتقائية لقبول الطلبة وذلك ضماناً للجودة الأكاديمية وحفاظاً على فصول دراسية قليلة العدد لتقديم منهج علمي مميز. لقد تخرج أكثر من 2,000 طالب من أكثر من 90 جنسية من جامعة السوربون أبوظبي حتى اليوم. وتلتزم الجامعة بتعزيز الحوار وتبادل الأفكار بين الثقافات المختلفة وتسعى إلى خلق مجتمع متلاحم في حرم الجامعة. زوروا صفحة الحياة الطلابية للمزيد من المعلومات.

نبذة تاريخية

تأسست جامعتنا في مايو 2006 تحت رعاية كريمة من صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ودائرة التعليم والمعرفة وجامعة السوربون كجزء من رؤية الإمارة لتعزيز القطاع الأكاديمي والثقافي.

يُمثل هذا الاتفاق التاريخي الرؤية المشتركة بين حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والحكومة الفرنسية لتحقيق أفضل المعايير في مجال التعليم الفرنسي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. ووقعت كل من جامعة السوربون وجامعة باريس وجامعة بيير وماري كوري على الاتفاق الذي يقضي بافتتاح حرم جامعي في أبوظبي لتقديم برامج أكاديمية متخصصة بدرجة البكالوريوس والماجستير.

في ديسمبر عام 2009، انتقلت جامعة السوربون أبوظبي إلى حرم الجامعة الجديد الذي بُني خصيصاً في جزيرة الريم في أبوظبي ويمتد على 93 ألف متر مربع ويشمل المرافق التعليمية والترفيهية والسكن الجامعي. وتضم الجامعة أيضاً مكتبة ومسرحاً يتسع لأكثر من 700 شخص ومركزاً رياضياً وكافتيريا.

وتلتزم الجامعة بشكل مستمر بالمساهمة في رؤية أبوظبي المُتمثلة في تحويل الإمارة إلى مركز ثقافي وعلمي وتوسيع نطاق تواصلها مع الطلبة محلياً وعالمياً.

معلومات أساسية

تاريخ التأسيس: 30 مايو 2006
رعاية: رعاية كريمة من صاحب السمو شيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي أبوظبي
الشعار: جسر بين الحضارات
الشركاء: جامعة باريس
الاعتماد: وزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث الفرنسية
التخصصات: العلوم الإنسانية والعلوم والفنون واللغات والاقتصاد والقانون والأدب الفرنسي
اللغات التي يتم التدريس بها: الفرنسية والإنجليزية
النظام: تحويل الرصيد الدراسي الأوروبي (ECTS)
التنوع الطلبي: أكثر من 90 جنسية (أكثر من 50% من الخريجين هم من مواطني الدولة)

الاعتماد

تعمل جامعة السوربون أبوظبي تعمل تحت إدارة دائرة التعليم والمعرفة (أديك) والقيادة الأكاديمية لجامعة السوربون.

تصدر الشهادات التي تقدمها جامعة السوربون أبوظبي في فرنسا وهي معتمدة لدى وزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ووزارة التعليم العالي والبحث والابتكار في فرنسا ومُعترف بها دولياً.

About us

Sorbonne Abu Dhabi is a higher education institution that attracts the best students from the UAE and around the world. Established in 2006 as a result of an agreement between the Sorbonne University in Paris and the Government of Abu Dhabi, Sorbonne Abu Dhabi offers the very best in international higher education. Our student’s benefit from 760 years of academic excellence and learn on a state-of-the-art campus on Al Reem Island in Abu Dhabi.

Our degrees are issued by Sorbonne University in the fields of arts, humanities and sciences and by University of Paris for law, management and economics. All our degrees are recognised globally following the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) and officially accredited by the UAE Ministry of Education.

In keeping with our philosophy of providing a world-class education, the university maintains a selective admissions process to ensure a rigorous academic experience and to preserve small classes for an individual approach to learning. At present, there are over 2,000 graduates from over 90 nationalities. We are committed to promoting dialogue and ideas between different cultures and fostering a close-knit community on campus. Visit our student Life page for more information.

History

Our university was established in May 2006 under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, the Department of Education and Knowledge (ADEK) and Sorbonne University, as part of the Emirate’s vision for academic and cultural growth.

This historic agreement represented a shared vision between the UAE Government and the French Government to bring world-class standards of French education to the Middle East. Sorbonne University and University of Paris were all signatories to the agreement to establish the Abu Dhabi campus and to provide specialised undergraduate and postgraduate academic programmes.

In December 2009, Sorbonne Abu Dhabi moved into its purpose-built, permanent campus on Al Reem Island in Abu Dhabi including over 93,000m2 of teaching, recreational and accommodation facilities. This included a library, a 700-seat auditorium, a sports centre and a cafeteria.

The university is always committed to Abu Dhabi’s vision of creating a cultural and scientific hub and expanding its outreach to students locally and across the world.

Key facts

Established: 30 May 2006
Patronage: Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince
Motto: A bridge between civilisations
Affiliations: Sorbonne University and University of Paris
Accreditation: UAE Ministry of Education, French Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation
Subjects: Humanities, Sciences, Arts, Languages, Economy, Law, French Literature
Teaching language: French, English
System: European Credit Transfer System (ECTS)
Student diversity: over 90 Nationalities (more than 50% of the graduates are UAE Nationals)

Accreditation

Sorbonne Abu Dhabi operates under the administration of the Department of Education and Knowledge (ADEK) and the academic leadership of Sorbonne University.

The degrees offered by Sorbonne Abu Dhabi are issued in France, and accredited by the UAE Ministry of Education and the French Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation. These degrees are recognised worldwide.