قسم الأنشطة الرياضية

قسم الأنشطة الرياضية هو القسم المعنيّ بتوفير أنشطة ترفيهية متنوعة لطلبة الجامعة، كما يمكن اتخاذه كبرنامج أكاديميّ معتمد، وبهذه الحالة يقتضي على الطلبة حضور جميع المساقات الدراسيّة بانتظام للحصول على درجة تُحسب للاعتماد الأكاديميّ للفصل الدراسي (لدرجات برامج البكالوريوس فقط).

يُقدم قسم الأنشطة الرياضية دبلوم للراغبين بالعمل في القطاع الرياضي، حيث إن تعاوننا مع المركز الدولي للدراسات الرياضية – الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم الفيفا يعزز من توفير الفرص الوظيفية للراغبين بالعمل قي القطاع الرياضي بعد التخرج.

للقسم دور فعّال ومهم في تعزيز وتطوير الحياة الطلابية داخل وخارج الحرم الجامعي، حيث يعمل على تنظيم العديد من الدورات والفعاليات والعروض، كما يشارك القسم في دوري جامعات دولة الإمارات الرياضية
في شهر سبتمبر 2018، أتاحت جامعة السوربون أبوظبي استخدام المرافق الرياضية للمجتمع المحلي وذلك بهدف تقديم دورات رياضية مصمّمة خصّيصاً لهم. تتميز هذه الدورات بالجودة العالية ويعود ذلك للكفاءة العالية التي يتميز بها أساتذة التربية البدنية المشرفين على تقديم هذه الدورات بالإضافة للمرافق الرياضية المتميزة التي توفرها الجامعة.

اسم مدير القسم وتفاصيل الاتصال
السيد ألكسندر بليز
البريد الالكتروني: alexandre.blaise@sorbonne.ae
+971 (0) 50 438 9127

البرامج التي يوفرها القسم

Sports

The Sports Department offers a range of sports activities for leisure or taken as a study option. If taken as an option, students will need to regularly attend all the courses to obtain a grade that will count towards the academic credit of the semester (for undergraduate degrees only).

The Sports Department offers a diploma for those interested to work in the sport industry. Our strong collaboration with FIFA-CIES provides added value for students looking to find a job upon graduation.

We are very active in promoting student life on and off campus. The department organises specific courses, events and performances, and participates in the UAE Sports University League.

In September 2018, Sorbonne Abu Dhabi’s sports facilities were opened to the local community to offer dedicated sports courses designed specifically for the public. The quality of the courses offered by Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi is of a very high standard. It links the competencies of the physical education teachers (from the Sports Department) and all the sports facilities the university has to offer.

Head of Department name and contact details
Mr. Alexandre Blaise
Email: alexandre.blaise@sorbonne.ae
+971 (0) 50 438 9127

Programmes offered by the department