البحث العلمي

تتميز جامعة السوربون أبوظبي بالنشاطات البحثية المدعومة من قبل مركز الأبحاث في جامعة السوربون في باريس. تتمحور هذه الأبحاث حول مواضيع تابعة لتخصصات وخبرات الأكاديميين البحثيين المقيمين في إمارة أبوظبي.

علاوة على ذلك، يتم تطوير المشاريع البحثية ضمن، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، مجالات محددة ومتعددة التخصصات متماشية مع أهداف مشاريع التنمية المستمرة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تركز مواضيع البحوث العلمية حالياً على المجالات التالية:

  • الذكاء الاصطناعي
  • دراسات الخليج
  • دراسات التراث

تعتبر جامعة السوربون أبوظبي مؤسسة بحثية متعددة التخصصات تعمل على رعاية التعليم القائم على البحث العلمي وتحرص على تضمين النشاط البحثي في برامج البكالوريوس والماجستير التي توفرها. كما تشجع الجامعة طلبتها على المشاركة في هذه المشاريع البحثية وتطوير مبادراتهم.

إضافة لذلك، تتعاون جامعة السوربون أبوظبي مع الجامعات ومراكز البحوث في المنطقة وخارجها ويعد الحرم الجامعي موطنًا لفرع المركز الفرنسي للآثار والعلوم الاجتماعية (CEFAS). تنظم الجامعة أيضًا العديد من المؤتمرات والندوات والفعاليات العلمية التي تستقطب باحثين عالميين.

يعتمد بناء القدرات البحثية في جامعة السوربون أبوظبي على إنشاء الكراسي البحثية حيث تضم الجامعة الآن كرسيين بحثيين صناعيين ألا وهما توتال وتاليس ونتيجةً لذلك، سيتمكن أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية من تطوير العملية التعليمية وتوظيف الوسائل الإبداعية والمبتكرة.

أعضاء قسم البحث العلميالأساتذة الزائرونالمشاريع الكتبالفعاليات العلميةمستودع المعلومات

Research

The research activity at Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi falls within Sorbonne University’s fields of excellence, and is supported by Sorbonne University’s research centres in Paris. It also spans across the range of areas of expertise of the Abu Dhabi based research academics.

Research projects are mainly developed within (but not limited to) specific focal areas, such research areas are interdisciplinary and in line with the UAE’s ongoing areas of development.

Currently, research topics focus on the below main areas:

  • Artificial intelligence
  • Gulf Studies
  • Heritage studies

As a multidisciplinary research led institution, Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi nurtures research-based education and embeds research activity in both undergraduate and postgraduate programmes, where students are encouraged to participate in research projects and develop their own initiatives.

Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi develops partnerships and cooperates with universities and research centres in the region and beyond. The campus is also home to a branch of the French Centre for Archaeology and Social Sciences (CEFAS). Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi is also very active in organising conferences, colloquiums and various scientific events, to which internationally renowned researchers are invited.

The building of research capabilities at Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi is based on the creation of Chairs. Currently, Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi is home to two industrial chairs of excellence; Total and Thales. Through these chairs, faculty will develop research-led education using innovative tools, and become key players in the research environment in Abu Dhabi and the wider region.

Our Research TeamsOur Visiting ProfessorsProjectsBooks Scientific eventsRepository