الإدارة العليا

بروفيسور سيلفيا سيرانو, مدير جامعة السوربون أبوظبي
بروفيسور سيلفيا سيرانو
مدير جامعة السوربون أبوظبي

 

بروفيسور سيلفيا سيرانو هي المدير لجامعة السوربون أبوظبي

إن البروفيسور سيلفيا سيرانو هي عالمة في العلوم السياسية وفي الدراسات السوفيتية وما بعد السوفيتية. كما أنها حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه من معهد اللغات والحضارات الشرقية بباريس (إنالكو) واعتماداً رسمياً من مدرسة الدراسات العليا في العلوم الاجتماعية في باريس يمكّنها من توجيه البحوث. علاوة على ذلك، عملت سيلفيا سيرانو كبروفيسور في جامعة السوربون منذ عام 2017 وكمدير لجامعة السوربون أبوظبي منذ عام 2020.

إن بحثها يسلط الضوء على الديناميكيات الدينية والاجتماعية والسياسية في روسيا المعاصرة ودول ما بعد الاتحاد السوفيتي، كما ألفت العديد من الدراسات والكتب والعديد من المقالات في منشورات دولية ومجلات استعراض الأقران.

 

الدكتورة لورانس رونو نائب المدير للشؤون الأكاديمية في جامعة السوربون أبوظبي
الدكتورة لورانس رونو
نائب المدير للشؤون الأكاديمية لجامعة السوربون أبوظبي

 

الدكتورة لورانس رونو، هي نائب المدير للشؤون الأكاديمية لجامعة السوربون أبوظبي.

هي طالبة سابقة في جامعة سان كلو ودكتورة في الفلسفة. تُدرّس لورانس رونو، الحاصلة على جائزة مؤسسة تيير (معهد بفرنسا)، في جامعة السوربون منذ العام 1999. وقد التحقت بجامعة السوربون أبوظبي كرئيسة لقسم الفلسفة وعلم الاجتماع (2016-2018).

يُركز بحثها على مسائل نظرية المعرفة والميتافيزيقيا، حيث تلعب دورًا في تكوين الفكر الحديث.

هي مؤلفة للعديد من الكتب ومقالات متعددة وفصول لأعمال جماعية في المنشورات الدولية والمجلات التي يُراجعها خبراء متخصصين.

 

الدكتور ماجد الخميري, هو نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون الإدارية لجامعة السوربون أبوظبي
الدكتور ماجد الخميري
نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون الإدارية

 

الدكتور ماجد الخميري هو نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون الإدارية لجامعة السوربون أبوظبي.

ماجد الخميري من خريجي جامعة السوبون أبوظبي، حاصل على شهادة الدكتوراه من جامعة السوربون في باريس عن أطروحته تحت عنوان: “التخطيط الاستراتيجي والتنمية المستدامة: مستقبل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة”. كما أنه حاصل على شهادتيّ ماجستير في التسويق، الإدارة، التواصل والإعلام وفي قانون التنيمة المستدامة، فضلاً عن حصوله على شهادتي بكالوريوس في التاريخ والجغرافيا.

إنضم ماجد الخميري إلى إدارة التخطيط وتقييم الأداء في جامعة السوربون أبوظبي، وبعدها ترأس إدارة الموارد البشرية. ونظراً لخبرته العملية في الشؤون الإدارية والأكاديمية في الجامعة، تم تعيينه كنائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون الإدارية في عام 2019.

University leadership

Prof. Silvia Serrano, Vice Chancellor of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi
Prof. Silvia Serrano
Vice Chancellor of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi

 

Prof. Silvia Serrano is the Vice Chancellor of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi.

Professor Silvia Serrano is a political scientist and a specialist in soviet and post-soviet studies. She holds a doctoral degree from the INALCO (National Institute of Oriental Studies, Paris) and a habilitation to direct research, defended at the EHESS (Ecole des Hautes études en sciences sociales, Paris). She has been a Professor at Sorbonne University since 2017, and the Vice Chancellor of Sorbonne Abu Dhabi since 2020.

Her research focuses on political, societal and religious dynamics in contemporary Russia and the post-soviet states.

She is the author of several monographs and collective books, of multiple articles and chapters in international publications and peer-reviewed journals.

 

Dr. Laurence Renault, Deputy Vice Chancellor for academic affairs, Sorbonne Abu Dhabi
Dr. Laurence Renault
Deputy Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi

 

Dr. Laurence Renault is the Deputy Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi.

She is a former student of the Ecole Normale Supérieure (St Cloud) and holds a doctoral degree in philosophy. Winner of the Foundation Thiers Research Grant (Institut de France), Dr. Laurence Renault has been an Associate Professor at Sorbonne University since 1999. She first joined the university’s campus in Abu Dhabi as Head of the Philosophy and Sociology Department (2016-2018).

Her research focuses on the Theory of Knowledge and Metaphysics as they play a role in the formation of the modern thinking.

She is the author of several books, multiple articles and chapters of collective works in international publications and peer-reviewed journals.
 

Dr. Majed Al Khemeiri Deputy Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs, Sorbonne Abu Dhabi
Dr. Majed Al Khemeiri
Deputy Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs,
Sorbonne Abu Dhabi

 

Dr. Majed Al Khemeiri is the Deputy Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs.

Majed Al Khemeiri is an Alumnus of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi. He holds a PhD from Sorbonne University in Paris for his thesis entitled: “Strategic Planning and Sustainable Development: The Future of the United Arab Emirates’’. He completed two Masters in Marketing, Management, Communication and Media as well as in Sustainable Development Law, in addition, he also holds two Bachelors in History and in Geography.

Majed joined the University as a staff member in the Planning and Performance Department and was nominated for the role of Head of Human Resources Department. He has worked extensively across both Administrative and Academic functions and has been nominated as the Deputy Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs in 2019.