Since 2006, Sorbonne Abu Dhabi has provided world-class French education to a growing number of students from around the world. Our 22 undergraduate and postgraduate programmes are specially designed to train our students for international careers that match the demands of global employment markets.

Academic programmes are constantly planned and managed to ensure they compete well against the very best in international higher education. Students are granted access to the best academic minds from France and around the world and are taught using a blend of academic theory and practical application.

All undergraduate degrees, with the exception of Physics (taught in English), are taught in French. Students must be fluent in the French language to join an undergraduate programme. Intensive French courses are offered to prospective students who do not have a sound command of French, to bring them to the level required to study an undergraduate degree.

Undergraduate Degrees

All postgraduate (masters) degrees are taught in English except the Master in Teaching French as a Foreign Language, which is taught in French, and are open to graduates of undergraduate degree programmes. A sound command of the English language is required for enrolment on any of our postgraduate programmes.

Postgraduate Degrees

Graduating students are awarded globally certified French degrees, which are accredited by the UAE Ministry of Education.

Some of our undergraduate programmes are open to the public as part of our Auditeurs Libres programme. This enables participants to take part in our undergraduate programmes with no cost attached, however it does not lead to a formal qualification.

Auditeurs Libres programme

French Evening Courses by Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi offer working professionals a unique opportunity to discover the French language spoken on all five continents. Courses combine traditional and distance learning through interactive and dynamic teaching methods. Click here for further information.

Please click here to download our Student Handbook
Please click here to download our Student Code of Conduct