لأولياء الأمور

لا شك إن مساعدتكم لأولادكم لاختيار الجامعة المناسبة من بين أهم الأدوار التي تلعبونها لدعمهم في هذه المرحلة المفصلية من حياتهم. وبالتالي فإن توفير المعلومات المناسبة لكم سيساعدكم في اتخاذ القرار الصحيح.

أُعدت المعلومات في هذه الصفحة خصيصاً لأولياء الأمور للإجابة عن السؤال: ما الذي يُشجعني على اختيار جامعة السوربون أبوظبي كوجهة دراسية لابني/ ابنتي؟

التمييز الأكاديمي

تُقدم جامعة السوربون أبوظبي البرامج الدراسية والشهادات العلمية نفسها التي تُقدمها الجامعة الأم في باريس. وتتبع الجامعة إجراءات إدارية انتقائية للغاية للحفاظ على معايير التمييز منذ مرحلة تقديم طلب الالتحاق، في الوقت التي تضع فيه سقفاً محدداً لعدد الطلبة في الصف الواحد بما يساعد على تطبيق نهج فردي في التدريس.

يتم استقطاب أعضاء هيئة التدريس مباشرة من فرنسا لضمان تدريس نفس المقررات بنفس الطريقة التي تتم في باريس، وبنفس معايير الجودة العالية في التعليم. وعليه، فإن المعايير الأكاديمية للتخرج في باريس وفي أبوظبي متشابهة تماماً.

عند التخرج، يحصل الطلبة على شهادات مُعترف بها عالمياً تسمح لهم باستكمال دراساتهم العليا في أي مكان في العالم إذا اختاروا ذلك أو ببدء مسيرتهم المهنية بنجاح إذا كان خيارهم الالتحاق بسوق العمل.

شهادات مصممة خصيصاً لتلبية احتياجات السوق المحلية

تلتزم جامعة السوربون أبوظبي بتحقيق أهداف دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بتأهيل مُدراء المستقبل في قطاعات جديدة وهامة.

وعليه فإن برامج الماجستير لدينا تستجيب مباشرة إلى متطلبات سوق العمل في مختلف القطاعات كقوانين وأنظمة المصارف والتمويل إلى تاريخ الفن وعلم المتاحف وصولاً إلى التخطيط والتطوير الحضري. وباعتبارنا مؤسسة تعليم عالمية فحري بنا أن نواكب متطلبات السوق وأن تتماشى البرامج الأكاديمية التي نقدمها مع تطلعات قطاع الأعمال لكي يكتسب طلبتنا أحدث التقنيات والمفاهيم المتعلقة بمجال تخصصهم.

الفرص الاقتصادية

لقد برزت إمارة أبوظبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على الساحة الدولية وامتازت بتطورها الاقتصادي المستمر عاماً بعد عام. فعلى مدار العقد الماضي، تم تصنيف أبوظبي باستمرار بين أسرع الاقتصاديات المتنامية في العالم.

وتسعى أبوظبي اليوم، إلى تنويع المصادر الاقتصادية أكثر والاتجاه نحو القطاعات الاستراتيجية، والمستدامة، مثل التعليم، والرعاية الصحية، والسياحة، والإعلام، والذي من شأنه توفير مجالاً أكبر من الفرص الوظيفية أمام الخريجين في أبوظبي ودولة الإمارات.

الموقع

تقع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في قلب منطقة الشرق الأوسط على بعد خمس ساعات طيران من نصف عواصم العالم وتربط العالم بآسيا، الأمر الذي يجعلها مركزاً جذاباً للطلبة من دول مختلفة ساعيين إلى الانخراط في الثقافات الدولية.

الاستقرار السياسي

تُعتبر الإمارات العربية المتحدة دولة شابة، تأسست عام 1971. ومع ذلك، فإنها قد قدمت نموذجًا للمنطقة في الاستقرار السياسي، والأمن والأمان، المعترف بها دوليًا. وبصفتها عضوًا في منظمة الأمم المتحدة، ومنظمة التجارة الدولية، فهي تتمتع بعلاقات دبلوماسية متميزة مع جميع دول العالم.

واحدة من أفضل الأماكن للعيش

أصبحت أبوظبي ودبي من أفضل الأماكن للعيش والإقامة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. فالمدينتان تتميزان بمئات الكيلومترات من الشواطئ الخلابة، والشمس المشرقة طوال العام، فضلاً عن التعايش والتسامح بين الثقافات المختلفة التي تعيش مع بعضها البعض في أبوظبي والتي تجعلها وجهة جذابة للكثيرين.

صُنفت أبوظبي كإحدى المجتمعات ذو أدنى معدل جريمة على مستوى العالم، ولا تزال تضع سلامة المقيمين فيها في مقدمة أولويات الأجندة الوطنية.

وهكذا فإن أبوظبي بشكل خاص، ودولة الإمارات بشكل عام، تصبح مركزاً ثقافياً ورياضياً في المنطقة. فتقدّم الفعاليات الرياضية للمحترفين والحفلات الموسيقية وتستضيف المتاحف الدولية ولديها أفضل مراكز التسوق عالمياً، مما يساعد على تلبية رغبات المجتمع بكافة أطيافه.

انقر هنا للمزيد من المعلومات من هيئة أبوظبي للسياحة والثقافة.

بيئة متعددة الثقافات

بحسب آخر إحصاء سكاني أجري فإن أكثر من 200 جنسية تعيش في الدولة. وتضم جامعة السوربون أبوظبي أكثر من 90 جنسية في حرم الجامعة وتُشكل ملتقى متميز للشعوب والثقافات. في ظل اقتصادٍ تُلقي عليه العولمة ظلالها بشكلٍ متزايد، يُقدم مجتمع أبوظبي المتعدد الثقافات للطلبة نافذة فريدة من نوعها على العالم، وبيئة دولية من شأنها أن تساعد في نضوج أفكارهم وتوسيع مداركهم.

معلومات أساسية مفيدة

التقويم الأكاديميالرسوم الدراسيةالرسوم الدراسية والمنحالسكن الطلابي

For Parents

Helping your children choose the right university is one of the most important things you can do to support them at this critical juncture. Having the right information at hand will guide your decision-making to ensure you are well informed to make the correct decision.

The information on this page is especially for parents to be able to answer the question: why should I send my child to Sorbonne Abu Dhabi?

Academic excellence

Sorbonne Abu Dhabi offers identical programmes, lectures and degrees as those offered in Paris. From the application stage, our university follows highly selective admission procedures to maintain our standards of excellence, while also limiting the number of students in each class for an individual approach to teaching.

Programme faculty are hired directly from France to teach all course material in exactly the same way as they would in Paris, guaranteeing our students receive the same high-quality standards of education. As such, the academic standards for graduation are the same in Paris and in Abu Dhabi.

Upon graduation, our students receive globally certified degrees which will allow them to pursue further postgraduate study anywhere in the world or embark on successful careers.

Degrees tailored to market demands

Sorbonne Abu Dhabi is committed to meeting the goals of the UAE to train future executives in new and influential sectors.

Our postgraduate programmes are directly aligned to the needs of the labour market from banking and finance: Law and Regualtions of Banking and Financial Systems, History of Art and Museum Studies, Management of Musical Events to Urban Planning and Development. Our remit as a world-class education provider dictates that we stay abreast of market demands to mold our academic offering according to industry requirements, so that our students learn up-to-date techniques and concepts in their respective line of study.

Economic opportunities

Abu Dhabi and the United Arab Emirates continue to emerge at the global frontier of sustained economic development year-on-year. Over the last decade, Abu Dhabi has been ranked consistently among the world’s fastest growing economies.

Today, Abu Dhabi is diversifying its economy further and developing long-term strategic sectors such as education, health, tourism and media opening a world of opportunities for graduates in Abu Dhabi.

Location

Located at the heart of the Middle East, just five hours flight from half the world’s major capitals and linking Asia to the world, the UAE is an attractive location for students coming from other countries seeking to immerse themselves in international cultures.

Political stability

The UAE is a young nation, established in 1971. However in terms of stability, safety and security it has already set a precedent at the regional level and earned international recognition. As a member of the United Nations and the World Trade Organisation, the UAE maintains good diplomatic relations with the world.

One of the best places to live

It is no coincidence that Abu Dhabi and Dubai are regularly ranked as the two best places to live in the Middle East. In addition to the miles of beaches and year-round sunshine, the harmony and tolerance amongst cultures that prevail make Abu Dhabi an attractive destination.

Abu Dhabi has one of the lowest crime rates in the world and continues to put its residents safety at the front of the government agenda.

Abu Dhabi and more widely, the UAE, is becoming a hub of cultural and sporting focus in the region. From professional sports events, music concerts, international museums and some of the best shopping in the world, Abu Dhabi and the UAE has something for everyone.

Click here to find out more from the Department of Culture and Tourism (DCT).

Multi-cultural environment

According to recent census’ there are more than 200 nationalities that call the UAE home. There are over 90 nationalities at Sorbonne Abu Dhabi alone representing a melting pot of people and cultures. In an increasingly globalised economy, Abu Dhabi’s multicultural society offers students a unique window to the world and a particularly fulfilling international environment.

Key useful information

Academic CalendarTuition FeesScholarshipsUniversity Residences