قسم الفعاليات الطلابية والمجتمعية

إن قسم الفعاليات الطلّابية والمجتمعية دائم السّعي نحو تنظيم برامجٍ ونشاطات رفيعة المستوى لجميع الطلبة، والتي ترتبط ارتباطاً وثيقاً بثقافة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والبنية الطلّابية متعدّدة الثقافات والمُؤلّفة من 90 جنسية. كما يُعتبر قسم الفعّاليات الطلابية والمجتمعية منصة في غاية الأهمية تُعنى بمهمة الترحيب بالطلبة الجدد ودمجهم في البيئة متنوعة الثقافات التي تحتضنها جامعة السوربون أبوظبي. كما يهيّئ القسم طلبة الجامعة على أساليب التعلم التجريبية والتي تصقل مهاراتهم الإبداعية والشخصية وتهيئهم ليصبحوا روّاداً مسؤولين وإيجابيين في المستقبل.

يستفيد الطّلبة الدّارسين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من التجربة الثقافية والترفيهية الفريدة من نوعها وذلك لدى زيارتهم لقصر الحصن، واللوفر أبوظبي ومنارة السعديات حيث يتم استضافة العديد من المؤتمرات والخُطب بشكل منتظم. كما سيوفر إكسبو دبي 2020 منصة تُتيح مشاركة الطلبة في الفرص التّعليمية الهامّة.

يمنح قسم الفعاليات الطلّابية والمجتمعية فرص هامة للطلبة تخوّلهم ليصبحوا قادة المستقبل وتحثُّهم على تطوير مهاراتهم في مجالاتٍ مختلفة. ونظراً لذلك، تقام العديد من الفعّاليات خارج وداخل الحرم الجامعي خلال السنة الدراسية، والتي تُنظّم من قبل الجامعة نفسها أو بالتعاون مع المجتمع المحلّي وعدد من المؤسسات الخاصة والحكومية وجامعات أخرى في الدولة.

يتم تنظيم الفعاليات والأنشطة الطلابية التالية:

  • الورش: تشمل فعّاليات فردية وأنشطة جماعية وورش عمل مختلفة لتشجيع الطلبة وتمكينهم فكرياً واجتماعياً.
  • أنشطة ثقافية: برنامج مليء بفعّاليات ذات محاورٍ ثقافية متعددة تساعد الطلبة على إغناء معرفتهم وفهمهم للثقافات والخلفيات التاريخية والاجتماعية لدولة الإمارات ودول أخرى حول العالم، حيث يتم تنظيم رحلات سفاري وجولات بالتعاون مع طلاب إماراتيّين. كما يتم تنظيم أندية طلابية ومناظرات وحلقات نقاش مفتوحة لتعزيز أسس التواصل بين مجتمع جامعة السوربون أبوظبي والمجتمع المحلّي. إضافةً لذلك، تتاح الفرصة لطلبة جامعة السوربون أبوظبي حضور مؤتمرات دوليّة تُعقد في دولة الإمارات، اعتماداً على المواد الدراسية التي توفّرها الجامعة للطلبة، وذلك بهدف تعريف الطلبة على أشكال متعددة من الأعمال التّجارية والأعمال الفنّية والإدارات وأنماط الحياة المختلفة.
  • أنشطة اجتماعية: مجموعة أنشطة طلابية تقام خلال السنة الدّراسية بهدف تعزيز ثقافة العمل الجماعي، وذلك من خلال توفير فرص العمل التطوعي للطلبة في مختلف المجالات كالخدمات الإنسانية، والحملات التوعوية، وحملات التبرع بالدم وزيارة المشافي.

Community and students events

The community and student events unit is committed to providing high quality events and programmes to all students, which are connected to United Arab Emirates (UAE) culture and an international intercultural student body featuring more than 90 nationalities. The unit welcomes students, helps them adjust to a diverse cultural environment and integrate into the SUAD community. The community and student events unit exposes students to experiential learning methods that bring out their personality and creativity to be responsible and positive members of society.

In the UAE, students benefit from unique cultural and entertainment experiences with places such as Qasr Al Hosn, Louvre Abu Dhabi and Manarat Al Saadiyat hosting performances and talks all year round. Dubai Expo 2020 will also offer a unique platform for students to take part in educational opportunities.

The community and student events unit provides opportunities for students to emerge as leaders and develop skills and talents in different fields. Throughout the academic year, a large variety of indoor and outdoor events are arranged in collaboration with external entities (universities, public and private) and the local community.

The following types of events and activities are offered:

  • Workshops: provide focused support to students that empower them mentally and socially. This includes individual and/or group support and wellbeing workshops.
  • Cultural events: multicultural events programme designed to help students expand their understanding and knowledge of the cultural, historical and sociological backgrounds of the UAE and other regions around the world. Safaris, trips and guided tours are organised in collaboration with Emirati students. Panel discussions, debate clubs, events, and trips are organised to deepen connections between SUAD and the wider UAE community. Depending on their subjects, SUAD students have regular opportunities to attend international conferences organised in the UAE to learn about diversity in business, art, administration and lifestyle.
  • Social events: provide year-round student activities that promote the value of social work by offering opportunities to volunteer in a variety of services including humanitarian work, awareness campaigns, blood donations campaigns, charity events and hospital visits.