ماجستير في القانون الدولي، العلاقات الدولية والدبلوماسية

مدة البرنامج : عامان
لغة التدريس : الإنجليزية
الشهادة المقدّمة : ماجستير في القانون الدولي، العلاقات الدولية والدبلوماسية
الاعتماد الأكاديمي : يتبع هذا المنهج نظام تحويل الرصيد الأوروبي (ECTS) وتقوم جامعة باريس سيتي بمنح الشهادة العلمية. هذه الشهادة معتمدة من هيئة الاعتماد الأكاديمي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.
الموعد النهائي للتقديم : 25 أغسطس 2023
مواعيد المقابلات : 8 و 22 نوفمبر 2022 | 6 و 20 ديسمبر 2022 | 10 و 24 يناير 2023 | 7 و 21 فبراير 2023 | 7 و 21 مارس 2023 | 4 و 18 أبريل 2023 | 9 و 23 مايو 2023 | 6 و 20 يونيو 2023 | 4 و 18 يوليو 2023 | 8 و 28 أغسطس 2023

يتضمن برنامج الماجستير في القانون الدولي، العلاقات الدولية والدبلوماسية تخصصان دقيقان: القانون الدولي، العلاقات الدولية والدبلوماسية والدفاع والأمن الدولي. وتُحضر هذه الخيارات الدراسية الطلبة لمسارات مهنية عالمية في القانون والعلاقات الدولية والدفاع. ويُركز هذا المنهج متعدد التخصصات على الأُطر الأساسية الكامنة وراء القانون والعلاقات الدولية والدبلوماسية والدفاع لتزويد الطلبة ببرنامج دراسي شامل.

يُقدم التخصص الدقيق في القانون الدولي، العلاقات الدولية والدبلوماسية الأُطر والعمليات التي تقوم عليها العلاقات الدولية ويُساعد الطلبة أيضاً على تعلم الأدوات الفكرية الأساسية الضرورية لتفسير العلاقات الدولية المعاصرة. وتُركز وحدات الدراسة المتخصصة على أشكال المنظمات المختلفة وطرق تسوية النزاعات وقانون المعاهدات والقانون البحري والقواعد التي تحكم العلاقات الدبلوماسية. علاوة على ذلك، سيدرس الطلبة العلاقات الاقتصادية والمالية والتجارية الدولية وقانون الاقتصاد بأبعاده المؤسساتية، بالإضافة إلى القانون الجزائي الدولي وقانون حقوق الإنسان والتنمية البيئية المستدامة والقانون النووي. كما سيستكشف الطلبة السياقات التاريخية والجيوسياسية للعلاقات الدولية، مما يُزودهم بمعرفة عملية للتقنيات الدبلوماسية المختلفة التي تم تطبيقها.

أما التخصص الدقيق في الدفاع والأمن الدولي، فيُعرف الطلبة على تاريخ الأمن الوطني والدولي، حيث يتعرف الطلبة على الأدوات الأساسية المُتعلقة بآليات الحرب والسياسات الأمنية من أجل فهم قضايا الدفاع والنظريات المتعلقة به بشكل أفضل. ويُقدم برنامج الدراسة للطلبة مزيجاً من المعرفة النظرية والتقنية ضمن منظور عام متعلق بقضايا الدفاع وحفظ السلام والخدمات الاستخبارية والأمن الدولي والدبلوماسي. ويبدأ الطلبة بمعلومات عامة حول تاريخ الدفاع والأمن الوطني وتاريخ الحروب والسلام، مما يُمكنهم من معرفة قوانين النزاعات المسلحة والأمن والنزاعات الجيوسياسية وفي نفس الوقت الإلمام بالقضايا الحديثة كالأمن الرقمي. سيقوم أكاديميين متخصصين وممارسين إداريين من مؤسسات عسكرية دولية مرموقة بتقديم هذه الوحدات التدريسية.

هناك العديد من الفرص الوظيفة المتميزة المتوفرة لخريجي هذه التخصصات الدقيقة إقليمياً وعالمياً. يُحضر هذا البرنامج الخريجين للعمل في العديد من الوظائف الدبلوماسية الدولية في مؤسسات حكومية أو غير حكومية أو في مؤسسات القطاع العام المختلفة أو في المؤسسات البحثية والفكرية أو المؤسسات غير الربحية بالإضافة إلى مختلف مؤسسات البحث والتحليل العلمي والاستشارات الإعلامية. كما أن هناك فرص وظيفية أخرى تُلبي مختلف المجالات السياسية في إدارات الشؤون الخارجية من الشخصيات العامة والدبلوماسيين والمستشارين القانونيين والخبراء الاستشاريين إلى خبراء البحوث. ويُمكن للخريجين أيضاً أن يحصلوا على مناصب مرموقة في السفارات والمؤسسات والوكالات الحكومية في جميع أنحاء العالم. فضلاً عن ذلك، فإن شهادتنا في مجال الدفاع والأمن الدولي مُصممة للطلبة الذين يتطلعون إلى العمل في مجال سياسات الأمن القومي، وشؤون الأمن الدولي، وتحليل السياسات الدفاعية، ومراقبة التسلح، والتعليم. كما أنه بعد هذا التخصص الدقيق، سيكون للطلبة أيضاً خيار السعي للحصول علي شهادة الدكتوراه من إحدى الجامعات الفرنسية في باريس.

عند إكمال طلبة جامعة السوربون أبوظبي السنة الأولى من الماجستير، تتاح لهم الفرصة لخوض امتحان المحاماة في جامعة باريس سيتي. ويمكن التسجيل أيضاً في دورات مقدمة من معهد الدراسات القضائية (IEJ) المتاحة الآن عبر الإنترنت عند إكمال درجة الماجستير.

المواعيد النموذجية للحصص الدراسية*
خلال السنة الأولى والثانية

اليوم المساء
الإثنين 4:30 مساءً – 8:30 مساءً
الثلاثاء 4:30 مساءً – 8:30 مساءً
الأربعاء 4:30 مساءً – 8:30 مساءً
الخميس 4:30 مساءً – 8:30 مساءً
الأحد 4:30 مساءً – 6:00 مساءً أو 4:30 مساءً – 7:30 مساءً

*الجدول أعلاه يمثل المواعيد النموذجية وهي قابل للتغيير والتعديل.

السنة الأولى – القانون العام

الفصل الدراسي الأول

الوحدات الدورات
UE 1
  • تاريخ الأنظمة القانونية والسياسية
  • القانون الدولي العام
UE 2
  • الشؤون الدولية
  • تسوية النزاعات الدولية
UE 3
  • القانون المقارن
  • الضرائب الدولية والأوروبية

الفصل الدراسي الثاني

الوحدات الدورات
UE 1
  • القانون العام المتقدم
  • القانون الإنساني الدولي
UE 2
  • المنظمات الدولية
  • قانون الفضاء والاتصالات والإعلام
UE 3
  • قانون الأعمال العام
  • القانون التجاري الدولي

  • نسخة من شهادة البكالوريوس في تخصص ذو علاقة بالبرنامج بمعدل تراكمي 3 من 4 أو ما يعادلها. يمنح القبول المشروط للحاصلين على معدل بين 2.5 و 2.99 مع الخضوع لفترة إختبار لمدة فصل دراسي واحد
  • نسخة من شهادة الأيلتس (IELTS) صالحة لمدة عامان بمعدل 6.0 كحد أدنى، أو شهادة التوفل (TOEFL) ) صالحة لمدة عامان بمعدل لا يقل عن 79 أو ما يعادلها، أو شهادة الكفاءة في اللغة الإنجليزية في إختبار الإمارات القياسي (EmSAT) بمعدل 1400 كحد أدنى صالحة لمدة 18 شهراً، أما بالنسبة للناطقين باللغة الإنجليزية عليهم إكمال 3 أعوام دراسية في مؤسسة أكاديمية تعتمد اللغة الإنجليزية في التدريس خلال فترة أقصاها 3 سنوات

يُطلب من المرشحين المختارين حضور مقابلة لتقييم دوافعهم وتوقعاتهم على الصعيد المهني وخبراتهم المهنية ذات الصلة في مجال البرنامج.

يجب على المتقدمين الدوليين الذين حصلوا على شهادتهم الجامعية من خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تقديم شهادة المعادلة من وزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات. للحاصلين على شهادات جامعية صادرة عن مؤسسة تعليم عالي مرخصة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تقديم نسخة من شهاداتهم المصدقة من وزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. للحصول على تفاصيل حول المتطلبات، يرجى زيارة: موقع الوزارة.

•    الرسوم الدراسية للبرنامج (سنتان):
166,400 درهم إماراتي (حوالي 45,344 دولار أمريكي)
•    دفع الرسوم الدراسية:
اضغط هنا

المنح الدراسية*

منحة التفوق الأكاديمي بنسبة مقدارها 25%

إن الملتحقين الجدد مؤهلين للحصول على منحة بنسبة 25% على الرسوم الدراسية ابتداءً من الفصل الدراسي الأول. على المتقدمين تلبية المعايير التالية للحصول على هذه المنحة:

  • الحصول على معدل 3.6/4 أو أعلى في برنامج البكالوريوس
  • الحصول على معدل نهائي 15/20 في برنامج البكالوريوس
  • الحصول على شهادة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة شرف أولى
  • الطلبة الأوائل في دفعتهم بصرف النظر عن المعدل التراكمي

للحفاظ على المنحة، يجب الحصول على معدل لا يقل عن 14/20 في الفصول الدراسية التالية.

للبرامج التي تُدرس في اللغة الإنجليزية، يجب الحصول على مستوى إجادة للغة الإنجليزية بمعدل لا يقل عن 7 في ال IELTS أو 94 في TOEFL IB

الأسعار التفضيلية

سعر تفضيلي لخريجي جامعة السوربون أبوظبي بنسبة 20%

إن خريجي جامعة السوربون أبوظبي مؤهلون للحصول على خصم بنسبة 20% على الرسوم الدراسية.

أسعار تفضيلية بنسبة 25% لدى التحاق الطلبة ببرنامج ماجستير ثاني

يستفيد الطلبة الحاصلين على شهادة ماجستير من جامعة السوربون أبوظبي والراغبين بالحصول على شهادة ماجستير ثانية من خصم قدره 25% على الرسوم الدراسية.

خصم للشركات والمؤسسات بنسبة 5%-15%

بإمكان الشركات والمؤسسات الاستفادة من خصم خاص توفره جامعة السوربون أبوظبي ويعتمد مقدار هذا الخصم على عدد الموظفين الذين يرغبون بالالتحاق بالبرنامج. لمزيد من المعلومات، الرجاء التواصل على +971(0) 2-6569311

خصم عائلي بنسبة 10%

إن قرابة الطلبة من الدرجة الأولى مؤهلين للحصول على خصم بنسبة 10% على الرسوم الدراسية لبرامج البكالوريوس والماجستير.

*تطبق الشروط والأحكام

Master in International Law, International Relations and Diplomacy

•    Programme duration: 2 years
•    Delivery language: English
•    Degree awarded: Master in International Law, International Relations and Diplomacy
•    Accreditation: The curriculum follows the European ECTS system and the degree is awarded by Université Paris Cité. This programme is accredited by the UAE Commission for Academic Accreditation.
•    Admission deadline: 25 August 2023
•    Interview dates: 8 & 22 November 2022 | 6 & 20 December 2022 | 10 & 24 January 2023 | 7 & 21 February 2023 | 7 & 21 March 2023 | 4 & 18 April 2023 | 9 & 23 May 2023 | 6 & 20 June 2023 | 4 & 18 July 2023 | 8 & 28 August 2023

The Master in International Law, International Relations and Diplomacy has two concentrations: International Law, International Relations and Diplomacy and Defence and International Security. These study options prepare students for global careers in international law, international relations, security and defence. The multidisciplinary curriculum introduces the core frameworks underlying law, international relations, diplomacy and defence, providing students with a well-rounded and comprehensive study programme.

The concentration in International Law, Diplomacy, and International Relations introduces students to the frameworks and processes underlying international relations. Students will learn the key intellectual tools of contemporary international relations. Specialist study modules focus on the forms of organisation, dispute settlement, the law of treaties, law of the sea and rules governing diplomatic relations. Additionally, students will study economic and financial relations, international trade, economic law in its institutional aspects followed by international criminal and human rights law, environment and sustainable development and nuclear law. Students also explore the historical and geopolitical contexts of international relations, providing a working knowledge of tried and tested diplomatic techniques.

The concentration in Defence and International Security will introduce students to the history of national and international security. Students will learn the key tools about war mechanism, security policies and doctrines to better understand defence issues. The study programme teaches students theoretical and technical knowledge, along with an overall vision of the issues involved in defence, peace keeping, intelligence services, international security and diplomacy. Starting with the History of Defence, National Security and History of War and Peace, students will explore topics including the Law of Armed Conflict and Security and Geopolitics of Conflicts, to the modern question of Cyber security. These major themes are taught to a very high level of expertise by academics and practitioners with links to international military institutions.

There are abundant and rewarding opportunities at a regional and global level for our graduates. This programme prepares students for careers in international diplomacy within governmental and non-governmental organisations, public administration, think tanks, NGOs, risk analysis and research agencies as well as media consultants. There are several further enriching career opportunities in political spheres and foreign affairs departments from public figures, diplomats, legal advisors and consultants to research consultants. Graduates can secure prominent positions in embassies and governmental institutions and agencies all over the world. Moreover, our degree in Defence and International Security is designed for students planning careers in the fields of national security policy, international security affairs, defence analysis, arms control, and education. With this degree, students also have the option of pursuing a Ph.D. in Paris.

At the end of their studies at SUAD (Master 1 required), students have the opportunity to present the Bar exam at the Université Paris Cité. The courses of the Institute of Judicial Studies (IEJ) are now also given in a dematerialized way and can thus be followed in addition to the completion of their Master.

Typical delivery format of the courses*
M1 and M2

Day Evening
Monday 4:30pm – 8:30pm
Tuesday 4:30pm – 8:30pm
Wednesday 4:30pm – 8:30pm
Thursday 4:30pm – 8:30pm
Sunday 4:30pm – 6:00pm or 4:30pm – 7:30pm

*This is the usual pattern of the courses, changes may sometimes occur.

Year 1 – Public Law

Semester 1

Modules Courses
UE 1
  • History of Legal and Political Systems
  • International Public Law
UE 2
  • International Affairs
  • International Dispute Settlement
UE 3
  • Comparative Law
  • International and EU Taxation

Semester 2

Modules Courses
UE 1
  • Advanced Public Law
  • International Humanitarian Law
UE 2
  • International Organisations
  • Space, Telecommunications and Media Law
UE 3
  • Public Business Law
  • International Trade Law

  • Bachelor in a relevant field with a CGPA of 3 out of 4 or equivalent. Candidates with a GPA between 2.5 and 2.99 can be granted a conditional acceptance subject to a probation period of one semester
  • IELTS certificate with minimum overall band of 6.0 with a validity of 2 years or TOEFL certificate with minimum score of 79 (or equivalent) with a validity of 2 years or Minimum EmSAT English score of 1400 with a validity of 18 months or, Native English speaker who completed 3 full years in an English-medium institution within a maximum period of 3 years

Shortlisted candidates will be asked to attend an interview to assess the candidate’s motivation, career expectations and relevant professional experience in the degree area.

Applicants who earned their undergraduate degrees from universities outside the UAE must present a Certificate of Equivalency for their graduation certificates from the UAE Ministry of Education. Applicants, who are holders of undergraduate degrees issued by a licensed higher education institution in the UAE, are required to submit a copy of their degrees attested by the UAE Ministry of Education. For details on requirements, kindly visit the Ministry’s website: Ministry of Education.

•    Programme tuition fees (over 2 years):
AED 166,400 (approximately US$ 45,344)
•    Payment of fees:
Click here

Scholarships*

25% academic excellence scholarship

New joiners are eligible to 25% scholarship on tuition starting from the 1st semester. To be eligible, applicants are required to meet one of the below criteria:

  • Bachelor CGPA average of 3.6/4.0 and above, or equivalent
  • Bachelor with Final Average of 15/20 above
  • Bachelor with first class honors
  • Candidates graduating as the top of class, despite the average

A minimum average of 14/20 is required to maintain the scholarship for the following semesters.

For programmes taught in English: an English Proficiency level with a minimum of 7.0 for IELTS or 94 for TOELF IB

Preferential rates

20% Alumni preferential rate

Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi alumni are eligible to a 20% waiver on tuition fee.

25% preferential rate upon enrolment on a second master’s degree

Applicants holding a master degree from SUAD and enrolling for a second master degree at SUAD are entitled to a 25% waiver on tuition.

5%-15% corporate rate

Companies and organizations benefit from a special discount, based on the number of employees enrolling in programmes. For more details, please contact +971(0) 2-6569311

10% Family discount

Students who have a first-degree relative currently enrolled in an undergraduate or a postgraduate programmes are eligible for a 10% discount.

*Conditions apply