ماجستير في اقتصاديات القطاع الصحي

يهدف برنامج الماجستير في اقتصاديات القطاع الصحي إلى تزويد الطلبة بمؤهلات متعددة التخصصات لتحضيرهم لمسارات مهنية ناجحة في مؤسسات عالمية في القطاع الصحي الحكومي والخاص. يتعلّم الطلبة أيضاً كيفية تطبيق المنهجيات النوعية لتحليل بيانات الرعاية الصحية وفهم اقتصاديات الصحة والمسائل ذات العلاقة التي تبرز في ظل الاقتصاد المعولم اليوم.

يهدف البرنامج إلى إعداد الجيل المقبل من المهنيين في مجال الرعاية الصحية لإدارة البيانات ودراستها وفهمها وتحليلها ضمن أنظمة الرعاية الصحية لتسهيل عملية اتخاذ القرارات الفعالة. تم تحديد مجالين أساسيين لهذه الدراسة هما؛ أولاً الحاجة إلى تدريب في التحليل الفعال بتكلفة معقولة لتقييم الفعالية الاقتصادية من وصف الأدوية والعقاقير والسياسات ذات العلاقة وثانياً تدريب في الاقتصاد القياسي لدراسة استهلاك الرعاية وقنوات الرعاية في البيانات الصحية.

خلال العام الأول، يكتسب الطلبة معرفة بأساسيات إدارة البيانات والاقتصاد القياسي وذلك لفهم لاتجاهات النفقات في الرعاية الصحية بشكل فعال. يتضمن البرنامج مدخلاً إلى الإدارة المالية والمحاسبة والأدوات المالية ومدخل إلى البحث واقتصاديات التأمين الاجتماعي، وغيرها.

خلال العام الثاني، تُصبح المقررات متخصصة أكثر، حيث يدرس الطلبة عملية تقييم التكنولوجيا الصحية (HTA) المستخدمة لمعرفة الفعالية الاقتصادية للتكنولوجيات الصحية الجديدة. كما يقدّم البرنامج مدخلاً إلى نماذج ماركوف فيتعلم الطلبة كيفية القيام بتحاليل لفعالية التكلفة وتفسيرها. كما يتم التمعن في اقتصاديات القياس بالإضافة إلى القرارات الفردية والتفاعلية في ’نظرية اللعبة‘ ” game theory” والقانون والاقتصاد والقرارات في ظل المخاطر الصحية. ويتم التركيز بشكل خاص على تحليل البيانات والاحصائيات واقتصاديات الصحة التي تعتبر محورية للبرنامج في العام الثاني.

هناك العديد من الفرص الوظيفية المتميزة للخرجين على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي. تختلف الآفاق الوظيفية للمهنيين الجدد والخبراء، من المناصب العليا في الوكالات الحكومية، والمجموعات الاستشارية، وصناعات الرعاية الصحية. سيمنحك نطاق فرص التعلم التجريبي في جامعة السوربون أبوظبي بالتأكيد ميزة تنافسية في حياتك المهنية.

الرسوم (بما في ذلك الرسوم الإدارية)
166,400 درهم (حوالي 45,344 دولار أمريكي)

سجّل الآنتنزيل كتيّب المقرراتالقبول والتسجيل

Master in Health Economics

The Master in Health Economics aims to provide students with a specialised, multidisciplinary qualification for successful careers in global institutions operating in both the public and private health sectors. Students are taught how to use applied quantitative methods to analyse health care data and to provide a sound understanding of health economics issues that surface in today’s globalised economy.

The objective of this programme is to educate the next generation of healthcare professionals to manage, explore, understand and analyse data within healthcare systems, with the ultimate goal of facilitating effective decision-making. Two core areas of focus have been identified for this degree; firstly, a need for training in cost-effective analysis to evaluate the economic efficiency of prescription drugs and related policies, and secondly, training in econometrics to explore care consumptions and care pathways in health data.

The first year teaches students about the fundamentals of data management and econometrics to effectively understand health care expenditure trends. The programme includes introductory courses such as fiscal management, accounting and financial tools, introduction to research and the economics of social insurance, amongst others.

During the second year, the courses take on a more specialised approach. Students are taught the health technology assessment (HTA) process used to examine the economic efficiency of new health technologies. The Markov models are introduced, teaching students how to achieve and interpret cost-effective analyses. Econometrics models are explored in depth and individual and interactive decisions are examined in ‘Game Theory’, ‘Law and Economics’, and ‘Decisions under Health Risks’. An increased focus on data analysis, statistics and health economics is central to the second year programme.

There are abundant rewarding career opportunities on a regional and global scale for graduates of the Master in Health Economics degree. For emerging and experienced professionals, career prospects vary from senior positions in government agencies, consulting groups, and health care industries. The scope of experiential learning opportunities at Sorbonne Abu Dhabi will definitely give you a competitive edge in your career.

Tuition Fees (including admin. fees):
AED 166,400 (approximately US$ 45,344)

APPLY NOWDownload BrochureAdmissions