ماجستير في تاريخ الفن وعلم المتاحف

يُقدّم برنامج تاريخ الفن وعلم المتاحف مقاربة متنوعة لدراسة تاريخ الفن بالتوازي مع وظائف إدارة المتاحف. يقوم الطلبة بتحليل دور الفن والتراث في مجتمعاتنا الحديثة من خلال التحليل العميق للمنظمات العامة للمتاحف ومنهجية التطوير الثقافية والعلمية وعمليات الإدارة والمحافظة إلى جانب دور التقنيات ووسائل الإعلام. ويقوم القيمين أو ضباط التراث والمتخصصين في مجال المتاحف من جامعة السوربون أو مدرسة اللوفر في باريس بتقديم الدورات الدراسية.

وخلال البرنامج، يتعلّم الطلبة كيفية إدارة المجموعات الفنية وعمليات القروض والاستحواذ والتخطيط للمعارض وتصميمها وتقنيات التواصل والبرامج التثقيفية التي تُنظمها المتاحف. وسيُطور الطلبة أيضاً التفكير النقدي وأدوات التحليل لفهم الفن والتحف الأثرية من وجهة نظر وسيط ثقافي أو باحث.

خلال الفصول الدراسية الثلاثة الأولى، يُركز البرنامج على عرض تاريخ الفن الغربي والشرقي والإسلامي وعلى إدارة المتاحف ومهن أُمناء المتاحف، وعلم المتاحف، وقانون التراث وسوق الفنون. خلال الفصل الدراسي الرابع والأخير، على الطلبة الالتحاق بتدريب الزامي في فرنسا لمدة اثني عشر أسبوعاً في إحدى المتاحف المرموقة للحصول على تجربة فريدة من نوعها.

هناك فرص وظيفية متميزة على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي في مجال المتاحف والمعارض ومراكز التراث والمؤسسات الثقافية والمعارض الفنية وبيوت المزادات في مجالات متنوعة من الخبرة تتراوح بين المقتنيات والاستحواذ، والمحافظة، والبرمجة العلمية والثقافية، والمعرض، والتعليم والوساطة الثقافية، والنشر الفني، والصحافة. يُمكن للخريجين أن يعملوا في مناصب كبيرة كمدراء إنتاج، مُبرمجين ومحافظين ثقافيين، وناقدين أدبيين، ومُشرفين على المجموعات الفنية ومُسجلين ومُدراء تربويين، ومُدراء تحرير، ومُستشارين السياسة العامة ومُوظفي الاتصالات وغيرها.

الرسوم (بما في ذلك الرسوم الإدارية)
189,400 درهم (حوالي 51,612 دولار أمريكي)

سجّل الآنتنزيل كتيّب المقرراتالقبول والتسجيل

Master in History of Art and Museum Studies

The Master in History of Art and Museum Studies offers a diverse approach to the study of History of Art and Archaeology alongside the functions of museums’ management. Students analyse the role of art and heritage in our modern societies through deep analysis of museums’ general organisation, cultural or scientific enhancement methodologies, administration and preservation processes alongside the role of technologies and media. Curators or heritage officers and museums’ professionals give courses from Sorbonne University or Ecole du Louvre in Paris.

Students will learn about collections management, loan and acquisitions processes, exhibition planning and design, communication techniques and educational programmes organised by museums. Students will also develop critical thinking and analysis tools to understand art and archaeological objects from a mediator or researcher perspective.

During the three first three semesters, the programme focuses on a presentation to the history of occidental, oriental and Islamic art and on museums’ management, preservation careers, museography, heritage law and art market. During the fourth and last semester, students participate in a twelve week mandatory internship in France, in one of the prestigious museums to gain a unique and considerable experience.

There are abundant rewarding career opportunities on a regional and global scale in museums, galleries, heritage centers, cultural institutions, art fairs and auction houses with varied areas of expertise ranging from collections and acquisitions, preservation, scientific and cultural programming, exhibition, education and mediation, art publishing and journalism. Graduates can look forward to interesting positions such as Production Managers, Cultural Programmers, Curators, Literature Reviewers, Collection Supervisors, Registrars, Educational Managers, Editorial Managers, Public Policy Advisors and Communication Officers amongst others.

Tuition Fees (including admin. fees):
AED 189,400 (approximately US$ 51,612)

APPLY NOWDownload BrochureAdmissions