ماجستير في الفيزياء، تخصص في الإختبارات اللا إتلافية و تطبيقاتها في مجال التراث الثقافي

إن برنامج الماجستير في الفيزياء، تخصص في الإختبارات اللا إتلافية و تطبيقاتها في مجال التراث الثقافي، برنامج أكاديمي مدته سنتان يُدرّس باللغة الإنجليزية و يُشترط من أجل القبول فيه حصول الطلبة المتقدمين على شهادة بكالوريوس في الفيزياء (و لا سيما الحاصلين منهم على تخصص في الميكانيكا أو هندسة المواد أوعلم الرياضيات أو علم الحاسوب).

و إنما هذا البرنامج الذي يمتزج فيه تخصصان نَدُرَ إرتباط الواحد منهما بالآخر، يُعد فريدٌ من نوعه في الدولة حيث يتطرق الملتحق فيه لأحدث أدوات البحث العلمي في مجال التراث الثقافي استخداماً و تطويراً و ابتكاراً، وهذا يمد المتخرجين منه بمهارات يَقِل توافرها و يَكْثُر الطلب عليها علي الصعيدين المحلي و الدولي، مهارات يتسنى توظيفها في عديد من القطاعات ابتداءً من العلمية البحتة منها كفيزياء المواد لأغراض البحث والتطوير والإبتكار، و انتهاءً بتلك الأكثر تخصصاً في مجال التراث الثقافي كعلم القياس في الآثار و مجال التوصيف الغير إتلافي وعمليات الحفاظ الأثري.

لعل من الجدير بالذكر أنه يتم تدريس مواد هذا البرنامج بواسطة أعضاء هيئة تدريس جامعة السوربون أبوظبي المتخصصين في هذا المجال علاوة على مجموعة أساتذة زائرين يتم استقدامهم من مختبر الآثار الجزيئية والهيكلية وقسم تاريخ الفن وعلم الآثار في جامعة السوربون في باريس. هذا و يحصل المتخرجون من البرنامج على شهادة الماجستير في الفيزياء من جامعة السوربون في باريس.

إن المادة العلمية المدرَّسة في البرنامج عبارة عن مزيج متوازن من المحاضرات والندوات والمشاريع و دورات في المختبر، مزيج من شأنه أن يطلع الطلبة على مجموعة من التخصصات فريدٌ تضمينُها في برنامج تعليمي واحد (الفيزياء، علم الآثار وتاريخ الفن، وعلم البيانات والذكاء الاصطناعي) مما يسلّحهم بخلفية قوية في التوصيف الغير إتلافي وتطبيقاته في التراث الثقافي ومجالات أخرى مختلفة كالإختبارات المعتمدة على الموجات فوق الصوتية وتقنيات التحليل الضوئي وتحليل XR و XR الفلوري والتحليل الطيفي الفائق.

و يمثل المشروع الدراسي المطول والبرنامج التدريبي الممتد لمدة ٦ أشهر المجال التطبيقي الذي يواجه فيه الطالب الملتحق بالماجستير تحديات عملية متعلقة بتحليل بيانات شأنه شأن الباحث المخضرم في هذا المجال بل ويتدرب على المشاركة و إدارة فريق بحثي متعدد التخصصات.

و ختاماً فإن قدرة المتخرج من هذا البرنامج على المساهمة في مشاريع البحث والتطوير، وإجراء تحليلات مبتكرة متعددة التخصصات ، تجعل منه المرشح المثالي للعمل في مجالات التراث الثقافي وعلم الآثار والفنون، و بوجه عام في جميع المجالات التي يتطلب العمل فيها مهارات التحليل الكلي المبتكر كعلم المواد و مجالات النفط والغاز والفضاء والبيئة و الطب الشرعي و الهندسة المعمارية.

الرسوم (بما في ذلك الرسوم الإدارية)
١٦٦,٤٠٠ درهم (حوالي ٤٥,٣٤٤ دولار أمريكي)

سجّل الآنتنزيل كتيّب المقررات

Master in Physics – Specialisation in Non-Destructive Characterisation with Applications for Cultural Heritage

The Master in Physics – Specialisation in Non-Destructive Characterisation with Applications for Cultural Heritage is a 2-year programme, taught in English.

A Bachelor degree earned in Physics (possibly with a minor in Mechanics, Material Engineering, Mathematics, or Computer Sciences) is required for admission to this programme. The dual focus of this programme makes it as a unique cross–disciplinary master degree programme in the UAE that addresses scientific research subjects relating to cultural heritage. It allows young ambitious students to pursue a scientific career where they will be able to use and develop state-of-the-art instruments in many research activities needed in the UAE and abroad: from purely scientific fields as material physics for research and development and innovation, to more specific cultural heritage sectors such as archaeometric studies, non-destructive characterisation, or preservation processes. The degree is awarded by Sorbonne University in Paris.

The curriculum is taught mainly by Abu Dhabi based faculty members, specialists in their fields, and by visiting professors coming from the Laboratory of Molecular and Structural Archeology and the Department of History of Art and Archeology at Sorbonne University in Paris.

The curriculum is a well-balanced blend of core courses, seminars, lab sessions and projects. It introduces students to a unique assembly of disciplines (Physics, Archeology and History of Art, Data Sciences & Artificial Intelligence) and equips them with a strong background in Non-Destructive Characterisation and its applications in Cultural Heritage or other domains, with methods widely used in many fields, like ultra-sound testing, several spectroscopy techniques, XR and XR Fluorescence analysis or hyperspectral analysis.

During the Long-term project, lead on genuine archeological findings, and the 6-month full time internship, the students are exposed to real-life data challenges associated with their core studies: they build on the skills mastered in the programme, and learn how to manage interdisciplinary collaborations.

Graduates of this programme will have the ability to contribute to R&D projects, and to perform cross-disciplinary and innovative analysis, this makes them excellent candidates for employment in Cultural Heritage, Archeology and Art domain, as well as in all the fields requiring thorough and innovative analysis, like Material Science, Oil and Gas, Aerospace, Environment, Forensic Sciences or Architecture Engineering.

Tuition Fees (including admin.fees):
AED 166 400 (approximately US$ 45,344)

Admission deadline
13 July 2022

Interview dates
To be confirmed

Apply nowDownload brochure