بكالوريوس في الجغرافيا والتخطيط

يُوفر برنامج البكالوريوس في الجغرافيا والتخطيط كفاءات صلبة تُغطي جميع جوانب الجغرافيا الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والمادية والإقليمية. فهو يجمع بين العلوم الاجتماعية وعلوم البيئة لفهم وبشكل أفضل ازدواجية العالم المعاصر ومخاطر التنمية المستدامة، من مستوى محلي إلى مستوى عالمي.

يُدرّس البرنامج باللغة الفرنسية ويُوفر قاعدة صلبة للمعرفة والمنهجية، في حين يُزود الطلبة بالأدوات الضرورية لفهم العالم المعاصر في ظل العولمة. ويُركز البرنامج على أدوات القياس التي تشمل مختبرات رسم الخرائط والاستشعار عن بعد ومعالجة البيانات، فضلاً عن التدريب الميداني محلياً وفي الخارج. كما يُوفر البرنامج للطلبة تدريباً تشغيلياً يُمكنهم من تطبيق النظرية المُكتسبة في بيئة عمل، من التخطيط الحضري وتطوير الأراضي إلى التسويق الجغرافي، وإدارة المخاطر والتنمية.

خلال العامين الأولين، يتعرف الطلبة على مفاهيم جغرافية واسعة لفهم بيئة الأرض (الإغاثة والهيدروغرافيا والمناخ) وتحويل والتمييز بين عمليات المساحات الاجتماعية والتي تشمل الجوانب الديمغرافية، الاجتماعية الثقافية، السياسية والاقتصادية. كما يبدأ الطلبة في جمع بيانات تحديد الموقع الجغرافي والمعالجة الإحصائية ورسم الخرائط. أما العام الثالث، فيمنح نظرة معمقة حول المواضيع التي طرحها العام الأول والثاني ويُحضر الطلبة للالتحاق بالماجستير من خلال التركيز على دراسات الحالة الإقليمية (آسيا والشرق الأوسط وأوروبا) والدورات الموضعية (المخاطر والخدمات اللوجستية والنقل والتخطيط الإنساني والتخطيط الحضري) والتقنيات المهنية ومعالجة البيانات (الاستقصاء والإحصاءات المكانية ونظام المعلومات الجغرافية).

تُوفر شهادة البكالوريوس في الجغرافيا والتخطيط فرصاً وظيفية متميزة في قطاعات متنوعة مثل الخبرة والعمل والاستشارات في التنمية المستدامة، والتخطيط الحضري، والتنمية المحلية، والجغرافيا السياسية، والسياحة والنقل والخدمات اللوجستية. وتتطلع القطاعات الخاصة (وكالات التخطيط الحضري، والمكاتب الهندسية، والشركات الاستشارية في مجال التنمية المستدامة أو التسويق الجغرافي) والمؤسسات العامة (المنظمات غير الحكومية، والوزارات، والوكالات الدولية) إلى استقطاب جغرافيين لأنهم يجمعون بين الفهم العالمي للقضايا المتنوعة والمهارات التشغيلية.

الرسوم (بما في ذلك الرسوم الإدارية)
215,100 درهم (حوالي 58,615 دولار أمريكي)

سجّل الآنتنزيل كتيّب المقرراتالقبول والتسجيل

Bachelor in Geography and Planning

The Bachelor in Geography and Planning delivers solid competencies covering all aspects of geography (economic, social, physical and regional). It combines social sciences and environmental sciences to better understand the complexity of the contemporary world and the stakes of sustainable development, from a local to a global scale.

The degree, taught in French provides a solid grounding of knowledge and methodology whilst equipping students with the tools to understand our modern, globalised world. The Bachelor focuses on geomatics tools (mapping laboratories, remote sensing and data processing) and field training locally and abroad. It provides students with an operational training enabling them to apply taught theory in a working environment, from urban planning and land development to geomarketing, risk management and development.

During the first two years, students are introduced to broad geographical concepts to understand the Earth environment (relief, hydrography and climate) and transforming and differentiating processes of social spaces (demographic, social, cultural, political and economical). Students are also introduced to collecting geolocation data and statistical and mapping processing. The third year expands the theory taught in courses from the first and second year and prepares students for a Master degree by focusing on regional case studies (Asia, Middle-East, Europe), topical courses (risks, logistics and transportation, humanitarian, urban planning) and professional techniques and data processing (survey, spatial statistics and Geographical Information System).

The Bachelor in Geography and Planning offers abundant career opportunities in diverse sectors such as sustainable development, urban planning, local development, geopolitics, tourism and transportation and logistics. Private sectors (urban planning agencies, engineering offices, consultancy companies in sustainable development or geomarketing) and public entities (NGOs, Ministries, international agencies) are seeking geography graduates as they combine a global understanding of diverse issues with operational skills.

Tuition Fees (including admin. fees):
AED 215,100 (approximately US$ 58,615)

APPLY NOWDownload BrochureAdmissions