بكالوريوس في تاريخ الفن وعلم الآثار

يكتسب الطلبة الملتحقين ببرنامج البكالوريوس في تاريخ الفن وعلم الآثار المعرفة والمهارات الضرورية التي يحتاجونها لمسيرة مهنية في مجال الفن وعلم الآثار. ويشمل البرنامج مواد دراسية تتناول كل من حضارات الشرق أوسطية والغربية والآسيوية وتستعرض طبيعة العلاقات الاجتماعية والثقافية في التاريخ وتأثيرها عبر العصور.

يهدف هذا البرنامج إلى تزويد الطلبة بتقنيات المعرفة والتحليل المتعلقة بجميع التخصصات، فضلاً عن توفير نظرة عامة تاريخية واجتماعية وفنية شاملة وواسعة في مجالات الدراسة الأساسية. سيكتسب الطلبة فهماً مُعمقاً وسيُطورون المنهجيات والتفكير النقدي في مجال العمارة والنحت واللوحات والمخطوطات والتصوير والسينما في حقب تاريخية مختلفة.

وبالتالي يتم تزويد الطلبة المعرفة الكاملة لهذه التخصصات الفنية. ويشمل ذلك مواضيع مثل الأصول التاريخية والحقب الأساسية وأماكن الإبداع والوظائف أو المعاني المختلفة للفن والعلاقات التي حصلت في العصور القديمة.

خلال العام الأول، يكتشف الطلبة علم المصريات، وعلم الآثار والشرق الأدنى القديم والعالمين اليونانية والرومانية. خلال العام الثاني والثالث، يتعرفون على تاريخ الشرق الأوسط للفنون (الفنون الإسلامية)، والفنون الآسيوية (الهند، الشرق الأقصى) والعالم الغربي (الفنون في القرون الوسطى والفنون الحديثة والمعاصرة). كما يشمل البرنامج أيضاً دروساً حول التكنولوجيات الجديدة والمنهجية المعتمدة في تاريخ الفن.

تُمكن المعرفة والمهارات المكتسبة خلال البرنامج الطلبة من اختيار عدد من الفرص الوظيفية وأن يصبحوا مُشرفين على المتاحف، علماء الآثار ومتحدثين ومبرمجين ووسطاء ثقافيين. وهناك العديد من الفرص الوظيفية الأخرى في مجالات المعاهد التراثية والسياحة والنشر الثقافي والصحافة والتدريس والبحث والاتصال. كما يُمكن للخريجين أيضاً الالتحاق في برامج الماجستير التي تُوفرها جامعة السوربون أبوظبي أو في الخارج. إن التراث الثقافي الغني لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إلى جانب بناء العديد من المتاحف في جزيرة السعديات، مثل متحف اللوفر أبوظبي، يُوسع نطاق الفرص الوظيفية المحتملة للطلبة الذين يختارون هذا البرنامج.

الرسوم (بما في ذلك الرسوم الإدارية)
215,100 درهم (حوالي 58,615 دولار أمريكي)

سجّل الآنتنزيل كتيّب المقرراتالقبول والتسجيل

Bachelor in History of Art and Archaeology

The Bachelor in History of Art and Archaeology provides students with the knowledge and skills for rewarding careers in art and archaeology. The degree covers Middle Eastern, Western and Asiatic Civilisations and retraces the history of socio-cultural exchanges and their influence through the ages.

The degree aims to provide students with knowledge and analysis techniques related to all disciplines. It provides a broad historical, sociological and technical overview of these key areas of study. Students will understand and develop methodologies and critical thinking in architecture, sculpture, paintings, manuscripts, photography and cinema across different historical periods.

Students are therefore taught a full knowledge of these artistic disciplines. This includes their historical origins, the main periods and places of creation, the various functions and/or meanings assigned to art and the exchanges that have taken place since ancient times.

During the first year, students discover Egyptology, Antique Near-East Archaeology and Greek and Roman worlds. During the second and third year, students are exposed to Middle Eastern History of Art (Islamic Arts), Asian Arts (India, Far East) and Western World (Middle-Age Arts, Modern and Contemporary Arts). Classes on new technologies and methodology in History of Art are also included in the programme.

The knowledge and skills acquired are transferable to many vocations, leading to several career options including curators, archaeologists, speakers, programmer and cultural mediator. Numerous other opportunities lie in the fields of heritage institutes and tourism, cultural publishing and journalism, teaching and research and communication. Graduates are also well positioned to apply for postgraduate degree programmes at Sorbonne Abu Dhabi or abroad. The rich cultural heritage of the UAE, coupled with the construction of several museums on Saadiyat Island, such as the Louvre Abu Dhabi, widens the scope of potential career opportunities for students who choose this discipline.

Tuition Fees (including admin. fees):
AED 215,100 (approximately US$ 58,615)

APPLY NOWDownload BrochureAdmissions